Finding inspiration in even the most mundane of tasks

Waste and Sadness

In General on July 7, 2010 at 11:09 am

The recent change in the way the Autodesk discussion groups are accessed is a complete and total waste.  I said I would give it a fair shake, and I have.  As someone I respect said, “A wasted day in your life is more than a crime.”  Well, I’ve wasted enough of my time.  I’ve taken a look at a forum system I use occasionally, and the difference in usability is staggering.  It would waste even more time to go through a point-by-point comparison, but I feel I can safely say that:

This is to this

as

This is to this.

If you like your critiques to be a bit more detailed, head on over to blog nauseam, where Steve Johnson lays it out decently.

As a final point, major kudos to the Lithium marketing team – you’re doing it right.

  1. I agree with you 100%.

    Pedro Aroso
    Porto – Portugal

Leave a Reply

